Kyrie’s Rants & InSaNiTiEs

What I have been up to lately

Posted on: July 14, 2009

So I know it’s been a really long time since I have blogged, but I have been a bit busy.

WhatIhavebeenupto

Yep that’s right I have been busy making baby stuff to go along with the baby I’ve been working on.  I am currently 17wks pregnant, and everything is going wonderfully.  I am due Dec 22nd. So I’ve had a bit of a baby stuff spree. We don’t know the sex yet, though it’s probably obvious that I wouldn’t mind a girl. I have been trying to do some gender neutral stuff, but I’m not sure if I am managing to succeed at that.

HoneyBunny1

My bunny looks more like a puppy, I didn’t manage to get the shaping right but I am still  pretty happy with how it turned out.  Pretty cute if I do say so myself.

babymittens

Made some cute little mittens to go with the socks that I finished as well. I think I may have enough for a matching hat.

babysocks

The baby blanket seems a bit girly to me though Craig says that it would be fine for either I am not sure I believe him.

Blanket

I happened to like that yarn so much from when I made the hoodie and hat that I couldn’t resist using it for this blanket also.

redhat&booties

I made a matching hat and bootie set for a newborn which I really really like how it turned out.  I am sooo jonesing to make a baby sweater, but Iam trying to hold off until Aug 5th when we can find out the sex of the baby. Anyway I think that’s all of what I have been up to.  Oh yeah I forgot this one…

babysacque1

4 Responses to "What I have been up to lately"

You have been very busy. I can’t wait til you find out the baby’s sex. The blanket could go either way.

Me either 3 more weeks, our appointment is Aug 5th I believe.

well you might not get to know the sex. sometimes thelittle ones are not very coopertive. Its a boy any how.

I like the bunny. It is kind of girly, but that’s ok. Babies love stuff like that.

*hugs*

Leave a Reply

