Kyrie’s Rants & InSaNiTiEs

Time for an update

Posted on: December 7, 2009

I’ve been so busy growing the baby that I haven’t felt the need to update my blog lately. But it seemed like a good idea this morning so here we go.
The Lost Boys are doing wonderfully they are very excited about having a little sister and hover so much that I have to admit it makes me a little crazy. Seems like every time I turn around I have to be careful not to trip over one of them.  They are good boys though, they have managed to stay out of too much trouble these last few months.  This Wednesday is Kayden’s guitar show, he’s been doing really well with it.  In fact he was so good that when he started the after school guitar club his teacher bumped him into the advanced class, which he is pretty proud of. He’s been very excited about the Christmas show and keeps asking if Bella is going to wait to come until afterward. Which of course I hope she does as I know how much it means to him for his family to go to the show.  Who knows maybe 45 min of sitting on uncomfortable chairs will kick-start some labor. lol

They are both doing well in school, and Alex has been selected to apply to an advanced school next year if he makes it through the application process. Craig and I  are going to go learn more about it in January.  We haven’t told Alex about it yet because we want to make sure it’s something that is doable before we bring it up to him. We’re not sure if it’s a school that will cost money to send him to, we are hoping that if it is the price is not so outrageous that we can’t send him.  He really needs to go to a school that will challenge him and this one has an emphasis on Math, Science, and Engineering which are right up Alex’s alley. His grades this year have been really good he had all B’s his last report card so hopefully he will keep that up and be able to get in.  Of course with Alex going into middle school next year, I know can you believe it middle school already, that will be a big change for Kayden who will have to get used to not having his older brother around at school anymore.

Bella is doing well, she is head down just like she should be and baking just fine. My midwife says she probably won’t come early, which is fine she can bake as long as she needs, but I am to the point that I wouldn’t mind if she came early.

Mom and Dad will be down around the 19th or so to hang out and wait for the baby as well as be here for Christmas.  They are putting Grand into a nursing home before they come down as he has gotten to the point that he cannot be left alone and of course the rest of his good for nothing 7 boys (I’m not counting Eric or my dad) won’t lower themselves to help their father.  Even the Son that lives in his house and eats all his food, and no I am not talking about my dad.

Mom says that Grand has really taken a turn for the worse in the last few months and that its impossible for him to do most anything for himself now.  I find this topic really upsetting because while Grand’s boys are all making excuses about how they can’t help out even to watch him for a day, so my parents can spend some time together, they are all behaving like greedy bastards with their hands out demanding various items from Grand’s estate.  Which because his house has been reversed mortgaged and he will be going into a home with nothing to pay the bills with there is no estate.

It all goes to pay for his remaining days in the home, which it should, other than my father his children have sat by and watched eagerly as Grand has gone downhill waiting like evil nasty vultures.  One of the brothers even had enough nerve to tell Grand to his face that he should just kill himself and end it all. My mother is way to nice to these people, and I keep telling her that but she’d rather avoid a confrontation about such things.  Which I guess I understand on one level but it makes me so angry if I was there I’d tell them how useless they have been as children, let alone human beings. Thieves and drug addicts, who care about no one but themselves. Of course none of them read this so I can be as blunt as I like, which honestly I would be just a blunt if they were in front of me right now.

More than one of them has tried to use the excuse that it just hurts too much to see their Father like that…I call Bullshit! That is so pathetic I can’t even begin to describe it, you are just trying to avoid your responsibility to your father because it’s inconvenient for you to take part in his care and his life.   I hope you raise children that will happily sit back and leave you to die alone either in the street or a home just like you were willing to do to your father. And as for the other one that doesn’t have children that said that I think you should be aware that you will be dying alone with no one to care for you or lift a finger just as you’ve done for your father.

Okay obviously I needed to rant a little bit about that…now moving on to happier topics.

I’ve been knitting for Christmas this year, unfortunately there will be no pictures because I just don’t want to spoil any surprises.  Though I did make the cutest coat for Bella that I don’t think I published so I’ll give you all a peek of that. I have the coat being modeled by the doll my Gran gave me, so no that is not a live baby its okay that she looks a bit spooky to some.

I think it turned out very very cute and I can’t wait to take pictures of Bella in it.  Oh I can also show you all  Trina’s Birthday gift as her day has come and gone by a few months now. When she was very little around 2 or so she used to have this pink stuffed elephant that she adored.  She loved it so much that when someone stole it from daycare she was heartbroken. She has mentioned that elephant from time to time her entire life so I decided to make her another one. This one can’t replace that one of course but I had fun making it and knew she would love it.

So there are a few of the projects I have been working on over the last few months. Most of my stuff has been for Christmas. I still have a bit left to do for Craig’s present but I am waiting on the yarn to come as I underestimated my need in that area. It should be here any day now.

Leave a Reply

